Matt Nash Releases His Highly Anticipated Debut Album ‘Half Human’

Racking up more than 90 million streams in his career to date, Matt Nash is finally dropping his eagerly anticipated debut album ‘Half Human’ on STMPD RCRDS. Blending a unique mixture between the organic style of Nash’s signature brass-led sound, and futuristic electronic production, the album serves as an ode to modern life, with more of us connected via technology than ever before.

The album presents itself as a pure treat, with no less than 12 tracks, including previous releases such as ‘Lose It All’, ‘You’re Not Alone’ and ‘Ready or Not’, but also makes room for brand new tracks like ‘Human’, ‘Be Here’ and ‘Otherside’. 

With touring coming to a halt during the pandemic, it presented the upside for Nash of having more studio time than ever before. It allowed him to dive into an experiment with sounds, melodies, and different energies which ultimately led to ‘Half Human’, a body of work that really represents him. 

Embracing our lives between social media and the digital revolution and the things which make us human, such as the euphoria of music, ‘Half Human’ is made up of a variety of vocal-led tracks, with Nash himself commenting on the inspiration behind his long-anticipated creation:“I really had the time and creative space during the pandemic to explore sounds that we’re not exclusive to the club or festival, but to really focus on melodies and just get lost in the process. Ever since I started making music I had always dreamed of releasing an album” Matt explains. “I definitely felt more connected to my music than ever before during these recent times and think this helped to add a great depth and meaning behind what you’re about to hear!”

Half Human Tracklist: 

  1. Lose It All
  2. You’re Not Alone
  3. Rooftops (with Leo Stannard)
  4. Losing My Mind
  5. Midnight (feat Lucas Marx)
  6. Now or Never
  7. Ready or Not (feat Nikki Ambers)
  8. Wasted Love (with VY•DA, feat Alessia Labate)
  9. Kryptonite (with Mojjo), feat Lucas Ariel)
  10. Be Here
  11. Human
  12. Otherside 

Download and Stream:

One day you'll leave this world behind. So live a life you will remember.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles