Festival News New names announced for Electric Castle lineup

New names announced for Electric Castle lineup

The Dance Scene completes its guest star collection with American DJ and producer NGHTMRE, a BICEP live show and the return of Noisia and Wilkinson for a DJ set.

Carefully following the current situation and being in constant connection with the authorities, Electric Castle continues its preparations for the 8th edition, scheduled for July 15-19, at Banffy Castle in Bonțida, Romania. The absolute priority remains the complete safety of the festival attendees; for the moment, things are continuing their normal course, in the hope of a positive evolution of the whole situation. We hope the new names in the line-up, artists that all fans want at Electric Castle, will soon join other good news, which we all expect during this period.

Winners of six Grammy Awards, including two in 2020, for “Best Dance / Electronic Album” – No Geography and “Best Dance Recording” – Got To Keep On, The Chemical Brothers are one of the names any festival wants on their lineup this year. Electric Castle manages to provide their fans with the live experience of the band, which for over 20 years has been redefining electronic music. All this time, the British duo, consisting of Tom Rowlands and Ed Simons, has evolved from concerts in obscure clubs to the state of big beat style pioneers. With 12 million albums and 6 million singles sold throughout their career, The Chemical Brothers manage to attract fans of all genres, from electro to metal, and the collaborations with important directors and visual artists create the most spectacular live shows.

Three of the pieces from No Geography are performed by Aurora, the young artist that Electric Castle has the chance to present, for the first time, to the Romanian public. The simple collaboration with The Chemical Brothers would have been a sufficient recommendation for the 23-year-old Norwegian girl who, meanwhile, became known worldwide after recording “the voice”, the iconic sound of Frozen 2. Often compared to Bjork, Aurora sings about all the things that shaped her personality – nature, Norwegian forests, feminism, and does so with an irresistible positive energy.

In 1996, on a music scene saturated with Britpop style, Placebo was suddenly receiving the attention of a whole world, and the music of an entire generation would change. After 20 years since their debut and 12 million albums sold, it is certain that Placebo has played an important role in the history of music. Their presence on the main stage of Electric Castle can bring to the audience freshly released songs but also the hits that have defined their musical path, such as “Taste In Men”, “Every You, Every Me” and “The Bitter End”.

The Dance Scene completes its guest star collection with American DJ and producer NGHTMRE, a BICEP live show and the return of Noisia and Wilkinson for a DJ set.

The concept of New Media Castle continues to develop, visual artists from around the world joining the project. KIMCHI & CHIPS, the first South Korean artists to be awarded the Ars Electronica award, AV&C, the New York team that signs unique digital landscapes, Mathieu Zurstrasse, the architect who plays with the ambiguity of the materials, come with their own interpretations on the Banffy Castle space, in the most spectacular show of media arts in Romania.

The full list of confirmed artists for Electric Castle’s 8th edition can be found on www.electriccastle.ro


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Lahox Delivers a Fantastic Remix of DJ Sammy’s “I Fly With You”

Born in San Sebastian, Lahox grew up in a small village on Mallorca. The young DJ and producer has already worked for...

ADE Online Reveals its Full 2020 Program

During this time every year, Amsterdam was the capital of Dance Music due to the Amsterdam Dance Event, but this year that...

Lucas & Steve Launch Their Debut Album ‘Letters To Remember’

The duo Lucas & Steve are releasing their highly anticipated debut album ‘Letters To Remember’ today on Spinnin’ Records. This pop-dance album,...

Protocol Releases Genre-Spanning Annual “Protocol Lab – ADE 2020” EP, Featuring Exclusive Tracks From Timmo Hendriks, DØBER, SOVTH, Mr. Sid & More

This year's global pandemic has the legendary Amsterdam Dance Event looking much different in 2020. However, Nicky Romero and his Protocol family...

Hellove Reveals Debut Single ‘Lie’ with Trove

Hellove, the brand new project from Estonian Eurovision Finalist, Igor Volhonski, has launched with a gorgeous pop-dance ballad alongside Australian singer-songwriter, Trove....

More Articles