Gorgon City Release Single ‘Tell Me It’s True’ from Upcoming Album “Olympia”: Listen

The 18-track album marks their third full-length LP with the new single on top of the tracklist

Gorgon City have announced that their third album “Olympia” will be released on June 25 this year via Astralwerks Records. The renowned British duo of Kye “Foamo” Gibbon and Matt “RackNRuin” Robson-Scott are known for their energetic house sound that is crafted for clubs and festivals. With the announcement of their upcoming album, they also dropped a new single ‘Tell Me It’s True’ that sits on top of the tracklist for their first LP since Escape in 2018.

The single opens with heavenly vocal chops with other vocal elements that are being automated in pitch. Their signature house piano joins under the vocals as they carry the track forward. The beat kicks in just before the 2-minute mark with a groovy bassline that is sure to get the club moving. A piano solo section follows ahead before building up the tension for the last drop.

Exploring themes of escapism and exploration, the prominent electronic duo described their ambitions with the project in a press release, saying “With this record we’ve definitely gone more clubby and have been inspired by the big shows that we played before lockdown. It’s a bigger sound and lyrically it’s different for us.”

Check out ‘Tell Me It’s True’ and other previously released records on the upcoming album by Gorgon City, out now via Astralwerks Records below.

Check out the full tracklist for “Olympia below and pre-order or pre-save the album here

“Olympia by Gorgon City Tracklist:

1. Tell Me It’s True
2. Oxygen (with Aura James)
3. You’ve Done Enough (with DRAMA)
4. Dreams (with Jem Cooke)
5. Body Language (with Cami)
6. When You’re Gone
7. House Arrest (with Soffi Tukker)
8. Never Let Me Down (with Hayley May)
9. Sweet Temptation
10. Nobody (with DRAMA)
11. Lost Feelings (with Rose Grey)
12. Tears (with Grace Grundy)
13. Waiting For The Right Time
14. Ecstasy (with Jem Cooke)
15. Foolproof (with Hayden James & Nat Dunn)
16. Burning (with Evan Giia)
17. Thoughts
18. Freedom (with Josh Barry)

Image Credits: Gorgon City (via Insomniac)

Nik Brown
Nik Brown
Dance music lover, love to talk about everything EDM, cats & dogs are both cool, PLUR!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Sign up for our Newsletter

Sign up for the latest news, ticket giveaways, discounts & more

More Articles